Profile image of jacksiani
Flag of Brazil Florianopolis, Brazil
Member since December 8, 2014
0 Recommendations


Online Offline
I am Brazilian and Portuguese is my native language. I have studied English for 4 years, lived in California for 2 and have been teaching English and translating for another 4 years. I currently live in Brazil and I am an undergrad psychology student. My field of expertise in translating is Psychology but I've also done work for engineering, fashion. IT, and other fields. I am also a research intern and have plenty of experience transcribing audios. I'm committed to quality translation of technical terms and following deadlines. Sou brasileira e português é minha lingua materna. Estudei inglês por 4 anos, depois disso morei 2 anos na Callifornia e já trabalho com o ensino da língua inglesa e traduções por 4 anos. Atualmente moro no Brasil e estou no último ano do curso de Psicologia. Essa é minha área de expertise em traduções, mas já traduzi artigos científicos de diversas áreas como TI, moda, engenharia e outros. Sou comprometida com qualidade na tradução e prazos que assumo.
$20 USD/hr
1 review
  • 100%Jobs Completed
  • 100%On Budget
  • 100%On Time
  • N/ARepeat Hire Rate


Recent Reviews


Research Intern

Jul 2014

I am working in my university’s Environmental Psychology Lab. I help different projects with data collection, data analysis, bibliographic background check, and translating (Portuguese to English/English to Portuguese).

English Teacher

Dec 2011 - Jun 2014 (2 years)

I worked with people of all ages, from 3 years old to 65, teaching all levels, from beginner to advanced. The teaching method used was constructivism. My main responsibilities included: planning classes, grading, leading classes, and parent/teacher conferences.

English Teacher

Mar 2010 - Jun 2011 (1 year)

I worked with ages from 8 to 50, teaching all levels, from beginner to advanced. The teaching method used was audio-lingual. My main responsibilities included: planning classes, grading, leading classes, and participating in parent/teacher conferences.

Sales Assistant

Feb 2007 - May 2008 (1 year)

In the beginning my main responsibilities were billing and managing the company’s sales balance spreadsheet. After taking the initiative to learn about the company’s products, I started directly selling by phone and email. This involved finding new clients, negotiating prices and deadlines, post-sales follow-up, and acting as an intermediary between clients, technicians, production, quality assurance, and logistics.


Started Associate in Arts

2009 - 2009 (1 month)

Bachelor in Psychology

2011 - 2015 (4 years)


Intermediate English (2007)

CCAA Language School

428 hours program (3 years and a half)

Advanced English (2009)

Palo Alto Adult School

117 hours program (7 months)

Intermediate Spanish (2013)

Yázigi Internexus

70-hour-program (1 year)

Advanced Spanish (2014)

Yázigi Internexus

70-hour-program (1 year)

Business (2006)


Content: Motivation, Secretariat, Creativity, Sales, Human Resources, General Accountability, Formal Writing, and Billing. 1 year program


Home attachment in risk areas: exploratory study in Itajaí Valley

Book chapter: This research sought to analyze the characteristics of attachment to homes in risk areas. The study had a qualitative perspective and used the multi-method approach in the data collection: Walk-around-the-block, photographic documentation, and semi-structured interviews. The research was analyzed using grounded theory with the help of Atlas software / Ti 5.0®. The analysis consisted in the establishment of categories, subcategories, and analysis elements.


  • Portuguese 1
  • US English Level 1
  • Portuguese - English Translation


  • Facebook Connected
  • Preferred Freelancer
  • Payment Verified
  • Phone Verified
  • Identity Verified
  • Email Verified

My Top Skills

Browse Similar Freelancers